About

About the RMR

The Roddey McMillan Record (RMR) is Winthrop’s monthly multicultural student publication. The RMR has been a significant voice of the minority population of the Winthrop comunity since its creation by Gail Harris in April 1986. It promotes awareness and understanding of issues concerning minorities for the prosperity of the entire Winthrop community.

The purpose of the RMR is to shine light on the many diverse cultures at Winthrop, focusing  on issues, concerns and happenings of those who represent the multicultural community on campus.

The Roddey McMillan Record is named after Dr. Cynthia Roddey and Atty, Sheila McMillan. Cynthia Roddey was one of the first African-American students to attend Winthrop University, and Sheila McMillan was the first African-American Winthrop alumni member of the Board of Trustees.

The categories found in an issue of the RMR are feature, news, opinion, culture and lifestyle.

Staff

Bri Temple: Editor-in-Chief

templeb2@winthrop.edu

Adam Caratenuto: Managing Editor

caratenutoa2@winthrop.edu

Téa Franco: News Editor

francot2@winthrop.edu

Zuri Anderson: Culture Editor

andersonz3@winthrop.edu

Alisha Sweatt: Lifestyle Editor

sweatta2@winthrop.edu

Isabella Rodriguez: Opinion Editor

rdoriguezi2@winthrop.edu

Asiah Fulmore: Graphics Editor

fulmorea4@winthrop.edu

Jesse Foxwell: Copy Editor

foxwellj2@winthrop.edu